Agriculture in the Classroom appoints board advisory committee

Agriculture in the Classroom Canada (AITC-C) and its ten provincial member organizations, has established a board advisory committee to offer insight and expertise as AITC-C continues to strive towards its strategic goals.

“We are so excited to welcome these agriculture education champions from a diverse cross section of Canadian agriculture,” says Johanne Ross, executive director of AITC-C. “We have been lucky to appoint seven highly knowledgeable professionals with a wealth of experience from the sector. We are excited to see how they will help guide our organization to greatness.”

Seven committee appointees were chosen by the AITC Board Nominations Committee and will serve two-year terms. The following individuals have been appointed:

  • Agassou Jones, N.S.;
  • Becky Parker, B.C.;
  • Kelly Green, Man.;
  • Lindsey Verhaeghe, Alta.;
  • Nadine Sisk, Ont.;
  • Teresa Vallotton, Man.; and,
  • Trish Jordan, Man.

The committee will support AITC-C in efforts to build its profile, enhance communications, and build fundraising strategies. The committee will review and support the development of strategic plans, and serve as a sounding board for new ideas, as well as champion AITC-C within their own networks.

Wake up with RealAgriculture

Subscribe to our daily newsletters to keep you up-to-date with our latest coverage every morning.

Wake up with RealAgriculture